Можно подать заявку на N-400 после истечения срока действия вашей зеленой карты?



Даже если срок годности истек, вы все равно остаетесь постоянным жителем. Однако бывают случаи, когда может потребоваться грин-карта, поэтому лучше продлить ее. Тем не менее, нет законов, которые обязывали бы вас продлить срок действия просроченной карты до подачи заявления на получение гражданства.

В большинстве случаев USCIS хочет, чтобы у вас была действительная грин-карта, однако они не имеют права отклонять форму N-400 на основании просроченной карты. Следует отметить, что ситуация с условной зеленой картой совершенно иная. В случае, если карта была выдана вам в связи с вступлением в брак с гражданином США, вы обязаны продлить ее за 90 дней до истечения 2-летнего срока действия. Если вы этого не сделаете, ваш статус условного резидента истечет, и в итоге вы можете быть депортированы. Вот почему лучше всего подать заявку на продление вместе со своим супругом за три месяца до истечения срока, чтобы избежать недоразумений. Форма I-751 – это то, что вам нужно для успешного выполнения процесса.

Как уже упоминалось, USCIS не может заставить вас обновить карту после истечения срока ее действия, хотя предпочтительно, если она все еще будет действительна, когда вы собираетесь подать заявление на натурализацию. Кроме того, вам выгодно иметь действующую карту, так как с ней истекает срок действия ссуд, поездок, трудоустройства и других вещей.

Подводя итог, можно с уверенностью сказать, что если вы действительно хотите получить гражданство США без каких-либо последствий, лучше всего подать заявление до истечения срока действия грин-карты.

1

March 3, 2020

1 1

Даже если срок годности истек, вы все равно остаетесь постоянным жителем. Однако бывают случаи, когда может потребоваться грин-карта, поэтому лучше продлить ее. Тем не менее, нет законов, которые обязывали бы вас продлить срок действия просроченной карты до подачи заявления на получение гражданства.

В большинстве случаев USCIS хочет, чтобы у вас была действительная грин-карта, однако они не имеют права отклонять форму N-400 на основании просроченной карты. Следует отметить, что ситуация с условной зеленой картой совершенно иная. В случае, если карта была выдана вам в связи с вступлением в брак с гражданином США, вы обязаны продлить ее за 90 дней до истечения 2-летнего срока действия. Если вы этого не сделаете, ваш статус условного резидента истечет, и в итоге вы можете быть депортированы. Вот почему лучше всего подать заявку на продление вместе со своим супругом за три месяца до истечения срока, чтобы избежать недоразумений. Форма I-751 – это то, что вам нужно для успешного выполнения процесса.

Как уже упоминалось, USCIS не может заставить вас обновить карту после истечения срока ее действия, хотя предпочтительно, если она все еще будет действительна, когда вы собираетесь подать заявление на натурализацию. Кроме того, вам выгодно иметь действующую карту, так как с ней истекает срок действия ссуд, поездок, трудоустройства и других вещей.

Подводя итог, можно с уверенностью сказать, что если вы действительно хотите получить гражданство США без каких-либо последствий, лучше всего подать заявление до истечения срока действия грин-карты.

March 3, 2020

Была ли эта страница Вам полезной?

Спасибо за Вашу обратную связь!


Смотрите также

Гражданские вопросы о США Мы выбираем сенатора США на сколько лет? (вопрос 19 из 100)

Rate this post
Choose a messenger for communication:

Can you apply for N-400 after your green card gets expired?



Even though the green is expired you still remain a permanent resident. However, there are times when a green card may be requested for so it is best that you have it renewed. Nevertheless, there are no laws that bound you to renew the expired card before applying for your citizenship.

To tell you the truth, in most cases USCIS would like you to have the green card valid however they are not entitled to reject the Form N-400 basing on an expired card. It should be pointed out that the situation with a conditional green card is entirely different. In case the card was granted to you because of marriage to a US citizen, you are bound to renew it 90 days prior to its 2-year expiration date. If you fail to do so your conditional resident status will expire and you may end up getting deported in the end. That is why it is best if you apply for the renewal together with your spouse three months before the expiration to avoid any misunderstanding. Form I-751 is the one you need to succeed with the process.

As it has been mentioned, the USCIS is not able to force you to renew the card after the expiration although it is preferable if it is still valid when you are about to apply for naturalization. Besides, it is advantageous to you to have a valid card since with it expired loans, traveling, employment, and other things may be hard to achieve.

To sum everything up, it is safe to say if you really want to get a US citizenship without any implications it is best that you file for it before your green card expires.

1

March 3, 2020

1 1

Even though the green is expired you still remain a permanent resident. However, there are times when a green card may be requested for so it is best that you have it renewed. Nevertheless, there are no laws that bound you to renew the expired card before applying for your citizenship.

To tell you the truth, in most cases USCIS would like you to have the green card valid however they are not entitled to reject the Form N-400 basing on an expired card. It should be pointed out that the situation with a conditional green card is entirely different. In case the card was granted to you because of marriage to a US citizen, you are bound to renew it 90 days prior to its 2-year expiration date. If you fail to do so your conditional resident status will expire and you may end up getting deported in the end. That is why it is best if you apply for the renewal together with your spouse three months before the expiration to avoid any misunderstanding. Form I-751 is the one you need to succeed with the process.

As it has been mentioned, the USCIS is not able to force you to renew the card after the expiration although it is preferable if it is still valid when you are about to apply for naturalization. Besides, it is advantageous to you to have a valid card since with it expired loans, traveling, employment, and other things may be hard to achieve.

To sum everything up, it is safe to say if you really want to get a US citizenship without any implications it is best that you file for it before your green card expires.

March 3, 2020

Was this page helpful?

Thank you for your feedback!


See also

Answer a random question about US We elect a U.S. Senator for how many years? (question 19 of 100)

Rate this post

Reviews

5

I wanted to get political asylum in the United States, but I realized that it was not so easy. I was ready for the fact that I would have to collect a whole bunch of documents and answer many questions, but this did not stop me. The only obstacle for me was a complete lack of understanding where to start. I accidentally found Usa-immigrations.com on the Internet. All the information you need is there. I easily found and downloaded the form I needed, and also learned the entire list of required documents.


Antonio
5

A very useful site for those who want to leave for America and do not know what documents need to be collected and how to arrange everything correctly. I had to face such a problem and I was able to solve it thanks to the site Usa-immigrations.com. All the information gathered here is not only useful, but also very necessary. In addition, the site staff constantly update it, so it is absolutely reliable.


Josh
5

It is not an easy task to issue documents to travel to the USA. Even if you know their entire list, that's not all. To obtain a visa, you must fill out the forms and if even a minor mistake is made, they will be returned to you. At Usa-immigrations.com there is more than a list of documents and forms that can be easily downloaded. Each form is accompanied by detailed instructions on how to fill it out correctly. It is very convenient. I liked the site very much, it is simple and easy to use.


Angelina
5

I have been living in America with my family for a long time and am a citizen of this country. I decided to lure my mother to her. I began to find out what documents are needed for this. One friend advised the site Usa-immigrations.com, said that it had all the necessary information. Indeed, here I found out what documents are required. I needed to complete a Form I-130. I also found it on this site and downloaded it. Thanks to the instructions for filling it out, I was able to quickly complete everything and send the documents for consideration.


Susan
5

Спасибо работникам сайта Usa-immigrations.com за их работу. У меня при оформлении документов возникло ряд вопросов, ответы на которые я не мог найти. Я позвонил по указанному на сайте телефону, и сотрудник предоставил мне полную информацию, ответив на все мои вопросы. С его помощью я смог оформить все быстро и правильно.


Viktor
Choose a messenger for communication: