immigration to us

Форма I-192



Форма используется для

Неиммигранты со статусом недопустимого могут использовать форму, чтобы запросить предварительное одобрение их временного прибытия в США.

Иностранцы могут воспользоваться этой формой, если они:

  • недопустимые неиммигранты, имеющие соответствующие документы;
  • претенденты на статус неиммигранта;
  • претенденты на U неиммиграционный статус.

NB. Заявители, желающие получить разрешение на въезд в страну в соответствии с Программой безвизового въезда (VWP) в соответствии с разделом 217 Закона об иммиграции и гражданстве, не должны выбирать форму I-192. Недопустимые граждане стран VWP должны подать заявление на получение неиммиграционной визы в консульство США и получить разрешение на въезд на территорию страны. Найдите соответствующее посольство или консульство США, чтобы получить совет о том, как легально въехать в страну в рамках программы VWP.

Подробности

Этот тип заявок может быть обработан различными способами:

  • Обращение с таможней и пограничной службой США. В этом случае решение принимается Управлением по рассмотрению приемлемости, которое уведомляет заявителя о своем решении в письменной форме. Он отправляется по почте на адрес заявителя сразу после принятия решения. Чиновники рекомендуют делать запрос о статусе заявки не ранее, чем через 90 дней с даты отправки формы. Запрос можно сделать онлайн, по электронной почте query.waiver.aro@dhs.gov и attorneyinquiry.waiver.aro@dhs.gov (для запросов юристов).
  • Обращение в Службу гражданства и иммиграции США. USCIS рассматривает поданные заявки и отправляет уведомления с решением, принятым по почте, на указанный адрес заявителя. Любые вопросы, связанные с приложением, можно обсудить через службу поддержки по телефону 1-800-375-5283.

Форма I-192 основана на нескольких разделах INA:

  • 212 (а) - указывает основания для определения неприемлемости;
  • 212 (d) (3) (A) (ii), 212 (d) (13) и (14) - содержит правила и положения, на основе которых разработана форма (дополнительную информацию можно найти в Разделе 8 Кодекса Федерального Правила (CFR), части 212.4 (b), 212.16 и 212.17, 214.11 и 214.14 для тех, кто подает заявку на визу T и U).

August 10, 2019




Rate this post




Consultation
КОНСУЛЬТАЦИЯ


Sign up for complimentary immigration tips

immigration to us

Form I-192 | Application for Advance Permission to Enter as a Nonimmigrant



Form Is Used for

Nonimmigrants with the status of inadmissibility can use the form to request for a prior approval for their temporary arrival to the USA.

Aliens can avail of this form if they are:

  • inadmissible nonimmigrants who have corresponding documents;
  • applicants for T nonimmigrant status;
  • applicants for U nonimmigrant status.

NB: Applicants wising to get admitted to the country under the Visa Waiver Program (VWP) according to the Immigration and Nationality Act section 217 shouldn’t choose the I-192 form. Inadmissible citizens of VWP states have to effect an application for nonimmigrant visas at a USA consulate and get an approval for entering the territory of the country. Find a corresponding US embassy or consulate to get advice about how to legally enter the country under VWP.

Details

This type of applications can be processed in various ways:

  • Applying with U.S. Customs and Border Protection. In this case, a resolution is carried out by the Admissibility Review Office that notifies the applicant about its decision in a written form. It is sent by mail to the applicant’s address directly after the decision is made. The officials recommend making a request about the application status not sooner than after 90 days from the date when the form was submitted. The request can be made online, via e-mails inquiry.waiver.aro@dhs.gov and attorneyinquiry.waiver.aro@dhs.gov (for lawyers’ requests).
  • Applying with US Citizenship and Immigration Services. USCIS reviews the submitted applications and sends notifications with a resolution adopted via mail to the provided applicant’s address. Any issues related to the application can be discussed through their customer support at 1-800-375-5283.

The I-192 form is based on several sections of INA:

  • 212(a) – specifies grounds for designating inadmissibility;
  • 212(d)(3)(A)(ii), 212(d)(13) and (14) – provides rules and regulations based on which the form is designed (additional info can be found in the Title 8 Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), parts 212.4(b), 212.16 and 212.17, 214.11, and 214.14 for those applying for T and U visa).

Download form I-192

February 18, 2020



Civics Questions about US What are the two major political parties in the United States? (question 45 of 100)

Democratic and Republican

Democratic and Opposition

Republican and Opposition


Rate this post
Sign up for complimentary immigration tips
Choose a messenger for communication: